ITIL® Training and Certification

Enjoy our online ITIL® training that is customizable to meet your specific requirements

ITIL® (IT Infrastructure Library) is the most widely adopted approach for IT Service Management (ITSM) in the world. ITIL® is a public, globally recognized framework that describes best practices in IT Service Management. Global IT Networks are proud to offer online instructor-led ITIL® training to students at any level.

Browse Our ITIL® Training Modules

Global IT Networks are proud to offer the following levels of ITIL® training and certification:

ITIL® Foundation Level

The Foundation ITIL® level focuses on knowledge and comprehension to provide a good grounding in the key concepts and processes of best practice IT service management.

ITIL® Intermediate Level

The ITIL® Intermediate certification can be achieved by completing units from the ITIL® Service Lifecycle or ITIL® Service Capability streams.

ITIL® Expert Level


Candidates must complete the ITIL® Managing Across the Life-cycle qualification in order to achieve ITIL® Expert Level.

Let us help you find the right level of ITIL® Training for you

ITIL® Foundation Level

The Foundation level focuses on knowledge and comprehension to provide a good grounding in the key concepts, terminology, and processes of ITIL®. At this level, the qualification is achieved through a three-day course including a forty question, one-hour multiple choice examination.

The ITIL® Foundation represents 2 credits towards the Diploma.

ITIL® Intermediate Level

To achieve a Diploma, candidates must achieve a total of 22 credits. In addition to the 2 credits gained from completing the Foundation level, candidates gain credits from taking units from either the Service Lifecycle (3 credits each) or Service Capability (4 credits each) intermediate streams.

Both intermediate streams assess an individual's comprehension and application of the concepts of ITIL®. Candidates may take units from either of the streams. These units give them credits towards a Diploma.

Service Lifecycle Stream ↓

The ITIL® Intermediate Service Lifecycle stream consists of five individual qualifications or modules, each based on one of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle phases, built around the guidance within each of the OGC core ITIL® titles:

  • ITIL® Service Strategy (SS)
  • ITIL® Service Design (SD)
  • ITIL® Service Transition (ST)
  • ITIL® Service Operation (SO)
  • ITIL® Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
Service Capability Stream ↓

The ITIL® Service Capability stream consists of four individual qualifications, which focuses on a series of clustered process activities, their execution and use throughout specific phases of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle as follows:

  • ITIL® Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)
  • ITIL® Planning Protection and Optimization (PPO)
  • ITIL® Release Control and Validation (RCV)
  • ITIL® Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)

ITIL® Expert Level

The ITIL® Expert Level certification is achieved by completing the ITIL® Managing Across the Life-cycle Qualification, otherwise known as the ITIL® MALC. Upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this qualification, candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following:

  • Key concepts of the Service Lifecycle
  • Communication and stakeholder management
  • Integrating service management processes across the Service Lifecycle
  • Managing services across the Service Lifecycle
  • Governance and organization
  • Measurement
  • Implementing and improving service management capability.

About Our ITIL® Expert Trainer

Trainer: Mrityunjay Pandey, PGPX, IIM Calcutta, M.S., Information Security

Role: Principal Consultant and Trainer

Process Certifications: ITIL Expert, ITIL Service Manager, PMP Certified, PRINCE 2 Practitioner Certified, TOGAF Certified, Six Sigma Black Belt, RackSpace Cloud Computing Certified, Agile Scrum Certified, Cobit Certified

Technical Certifications: AWS Certified Architect, OpenStack Certified Developer, Cisco Certified Network Associate, Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Professional, Oracle Certified Professional, HP Service Manager Certified

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is the ITIL® Foundation level most beneficial for? ↓

Help desk and support staff, business analysts, IT support personnel, IT managers – that is to say, most IT personnel will benefit from ITIL® Certification. We are increasingly seeing both employers and B2B clients making ITIL® Certification a prerequisite for consideration.

Why should I consider the ITIL® Certification framework? ↓

The ITIL® Foundation certification in IT Service Management is the recommended starting point for anyone who wants to become familiar with best practices for IT Service Management and more importantly, for professionals who wish to excel in their career in ITSM. You can use this knowledge to enable best practices in ITSM within your organization, and you can help your organization align IT with business objectives for better productivity and increased business performance.

Enquire Now

*Your Name

*Your Email

Company Name


Your Enquiry